旅行回來之後



今年一月,結束將近一年的旅行,初回台灣的我很快的就投入職場。

因為被一股心裡頭揮之不去的罪惡感糾纏著,被根深蒂固那個覺得自己該認份當個社會的小齒輪的觀念催促著,當然也為了明年的旅費而籌措,休息不到一個月就重回上下班的生活。

有人問我,從原本無拘無束的旅人到開始朝九晚五的工作,會不會不習慣呢?會不會心情負面像是掉到黑暗的谷底?

我想不習慣是有的,但如果我說其實在旅行的時候,我每天的生活節奏比在上班時候還自律,不知道有沒有人會相信?

每天大約八點起床,有時候會更早,然後在晚上十一點前就寢,規律的作息很像在當兵。早上吃完早餐後,就開始進行當地城市巡禮,若是在山上或森林則是健行,不變的是每天至少走五到六小時的路已是家常便飯,有時候還背著重達十幾公斤的背包,走到我的馬甲線和人魚線,還有頭上的三條線都出現了。

透過步行,我嘗試在每一個角落留下足跡,親自見識所到城市的點點滴滴,然後截取片段風景,可能是好的那一面,可能是陰暗慘淡的那一面。天生反骨的我,想看見的不只是經過包裝後行銷給觀光客的美好,那些很美,很適合拍照打卡炫耀但少了點活著的味道 ; 我想讀取的是真真切切活在當下的每個身影,交疊並延伸出的歷史和人文縮影,那些我踏過的土地的曾經,現在和未來。

像是在跟整個世界學習,藉由不同的觀念見解和文化衝擊的來回碰撞,漸漸反思調整自己固有的價值觀,反省自己過去極度缺乏的國際觀,反問自己到底可以帶什麼養分回饋故鄉。

我到底可以做些什麼?

旅途中的所見所聞所感受豐富了我,我邊走邊看邊記錄,記下那些只有在回到定居的生活才能做的事。隨著旅行接近尾聲,難免不捨,但當我看著沿途所記的未來待辦事項清單時,心中反而一片坦然清澈。

旅行是結束了,但之後是時候該為另一個新的開始而努力,為那些在不斷移動的時候不太能做的事情,為那些我走過的曾經,想改變的現在和所期待的未來。

『旅行不是心理治療,它帶給我們的只是改變的假象』我想,如果不清楚自己要的是什麼,過往的旅行經驗反而容易變成一道魔障,讓自己困在美好的曾經,忘記往前走。

到底旅行對個人而言只是單純地轉移視線,還是改變視野?這些都要到旅行結束後才能慢慢沈澱。

然後我才明白原來潛藏在我心底深處,那股揮之不去的罪惡感,是來自於對社會上其他安分的像小齒輪工作的人們的感念與感謝。如果沒有每一個人在工作上的貢獻,就沒有我們可以旅行的瀟灑。因此旅行回來之後的我,像是從大海中迴游的魚,先安分的回歸職場,再一步步朝自己的計劃邁進。

說真的,我很喜歡旅行,但不旅行的時候也很喜歡當宅女,兩種狀態我都是我,箇中的酸甜苦辣我都很享受。




喜歡我們的分享嗎?歡迎follow我們的粉絲專頁獲取最新消息!


有您的支持,將幫助我們騎得更遠更久,分享更多的故事...


贊助超過二十歐(約台幣760元左右),我們將寄給您來自世界某個角落的明信片一張!

Comments

Return from traveling



In January, my trip of almost one year came to an end, so when I came back to Taiwan I started working straight away.

Somehow, I felt kind of guilty, I hadn’t worked for one year and felt the urge to contribute more to society, but of course I also wanted to make enough money to live off and save for my next trip.

People asked me, is it hard to go back to a 9 to 5 job from being a free traveler? Can’t you get used to it? Or will I drop into a negative mood, dropping off a deep cliff?

Actually, it normally feels awkward in the beginning, but, do you believe, when I was traveling I was more self-controlled compared to when I was working.

Every day I woke up around 8 am, sometimes even earlier, and slept before 11 pm. The regular routine is like military service. After breakfast, I started strolling through a foreign city or some mountains – which was more like hiking. There is one thing that’s always the same everyday during traveling : I walked 5 to 6 hours, sometimes even carrying a backpack of more than 10 kg, but it’s a piece of cake. My abdomen grew so much that I started looking like a bodybuilder.

Through walking, I tried to leave my footprints in every corner of the place I visited, to see everything in person, to get a shot of the scenery. Some things I saw are good parts, some are miserable parts. I wanted to see the different faces of my destination, more than the beautiful package that’s sold to tourists. They are nice, yes, good to take photos of and show your friends, post on Facebook, but they don’t capture the smell of life. I wanted to feel the real life of the persons living there, overlapping and extending the historical and cultural microcosm, stepping on past, present and future of the place that I have been to.

It’s like learning from the world. Different opinions and ideas, cultural differences… I am gradually adjusting my values to reflect, reflecting on my past lack of international experience. I ask myself, which of these experiences can I take home as nutrients for my community.

What can I offer?

Seeing, hearing and feeling the journey has enriched me. I walked, saw and noted down all the things that I wanted to do once I settle back into a normal life. With the journey near the end, I felt the inevitable sadness, but looking at my to-do list, my mind was calm and clear.

My journey is over, but now it’s time to start another effort for a new beginning. For all the things that I couldn’t do while traveling. For the past that I’ve been through, the present that I want to change and the future that I look forward to.

“Travel is not psychotherapy, it gives us only the illusion of change.” I think, if you are unsure of what you want, your past travel experience could easily become a block, trapping you and make you forget to move on.

Is travel just to divert attention, or to change perspective? It is only able to be told when the journey ends.

Then I realised I felt the sense of lingering guilt which is from other law-abiding people, who, like a little gear, work in society, and I really appreciated their effort. Because of them, we can travel so free and with so much convenience. So, after I returned from my journey, like the migrating salmon from the sea, I immediately joined the workforce again, working step by step towards my next goal.

I really love traveling, but also love staying at home the whole day. These are both sides of me, and I enjoy it.

Comments