肯亞:歡迎光臨Mombasa!

從歐洲直接飛肯亞,不只需要適應極度不同的文化,從攝氏六~七度的寒冷換成32~33度的炎熱,又是另一種生理上的考驗。


肯亞:在非洲的第一夜

早上四點半,我們起床準備出發。我們在歐洲最後一個ws主人Quentin,幫我們將已裝箱的車一起搬上他的廂型車。乘著夜色,我們向機場駛去。


你準備好去挪威騎車了嗎?

今年五月底,我們從丹麥搭船到奧斯陸(Oslo),順著挪威細長的國土由南至北騎到北邊的最大城市特羅姆瑟(Tromso),用兩個月的時間細細品味這塊絕美的人間淨土。才待了十天,我們心目中去過的國家最美的前三名名次就變了,挪威從榜外漸漸攀升到第一,和紐西蘭不分軒輊。


土耳其:汪洋中的兩條小船

  「剛剛經過那個酒吧,看到裡面坐得舒舒服服喝酒的人,我突然覺得自己好窮好可憐,而且還無家可歸……」史側著身子瑟縮著,我們一起站在柱子後躲風。


土耳其:記得我愛你

這天,我們坐上警車被帶到警察局,這是我們人生中的第一次,而且原因很愚蠢。


吉爾吉斯:突如其來的旅伴

過了Kochkor後我們一路往上爬,朝海拔三千公尺的頌湖(Song Kul)前進。 緩慢騎著,土路逐漸取代了柏油路。雖是土路但路況還不太糟,除了幾段凹凸不平到猶如洗衣板,磴的車子和我們全身骨頭都快散了之外。

Our Unlimited Cycling Dream: Iran Part 2

After cycling through northern Iran, we were now in full tourist mode, visiting historic cities and sights. One of the most regarded places in this regard was Isfahan, and we were excited for it!


Our Unlimited Cycling Dream: Iran Part 1

Iran. Even though it was a backpackers tip for traveling since a while already, it was still the country that raised the most concern from friends and family when we said that we’d be going there (partly also because of the name confusion with Iraq, since some warned us of […]


Our Unlimited Cycling Dream: Tajikistan Part 1

The famous Pamir highway. A strip of tarmac that was laid by the Soviets through the high mountains of Tajikistan has reached a high amount of fame from overland tourists. This fame reached me as well: Through several cyclist blogs I’ve been intrigued and just knew that I had to […]


Our Unlimited Cycling Dream: Kazakhstan

Perhaps “My” instead of “Our”, after separating from Yuily I was cycling through Kazakhstan myself while she took a flight to Kyrgyzstan. What waited for me was a country with incredibly untouched scenery and hospitable people.


Our Unlimited Cycling Dream: Yunnan, China

After arriving from Guilin by train, we went on to cycle the famous Yunnan tourist trail. Spectacular mountains and old towns waited for us, a very good cycling experience.